Huge Lack of Motivation

I’m sure you’ve all experienced that point where you have no motivation left and you are just plain stuck.  Yeah, that is where I am now.  I haven’t knit or sewn a stitch since last Friday.  I cannot begin to express how frustrating this is for me.  I have so many projects that I would like to finish this month, but the longer I procrastinate, and feel a lack of motivation, the more I feel like I’m not going to get anything done.

What am I going to do about this?  How am I going to get myself going again?  Well, I’m not sure.  I am hoping that if I get a good night’s sleep tonight, maybe, just maybe I’ll feel like getting some work done.

I have four things I need to be working on, maybe more.

1. Valentines themed project bags x 2.

2. Sleeves

3. Knit Your Love

4. St. Patrick’s Day themed project bags x 2.

5. Valentines Day and St. Patrick’s Day themed neck ties for mom.

6. 4+ Hexiflats for my Beekeeper’s Quilt.

7. Podiversary Podcast

Yeah, so clearly I have more to do than I have time.  So, tomorrow my goal is to get 1 Valentine bag done and a tie done.  Yep, just the 2 things would make me happy. Oh, and somehow I have to fit in filming my 2 year podiversary podcast.  I’ve been blogging for so long I don’t remember when I started that, so we are only going to celebrate the podiversary.

Leave a Reply

