OMG! I may have to stop knitting for a day and a half….

It is available as a pre-order item.  I have already ordered it and cannot wait to start reading.  I ordered the Nook version from Barnes and Noble.  I am hoping this means that the digital copy will be on my tablet waiting when I wake up that morning.  I am not such a fan that I am going to stay up all night waiting.  Hahaha!  So, I expect my knitting to stop for about a day and a half.  I’m pretty sure I won’t stop reading until it is done.

This is huge news for us Lestat fans.  Vampires are supposed to be bad.  They do NOT sparkle!

As the post title states, I may not be knitting for a little while.  Won’t take me long to blaze through this book.  I won’t be able to help myself.

Currently I am just working on hexiflats and my Berlin Daybreak shawl.  I have been focused on hexiflats lately.  Not sure why.  I would like to start sewing them together to make a blanket, but I need at least double of what I have before I start sewing them all together.  I want to be able to have all the hexiflats together by color.  Kinda like a color gradient chart.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. The Twisted Yarn
    Oct 03, 2014 @ 12:34:20

    OK…. I understand the excitement about the book, but NOT KNITTING??? That, I do not understand.

    Reply

    • Patricia
      Oct 03, 2014 @ 12:52:10

      Hahaha!!! Yeah, well, if I could figure out how to knit and read at the same time, I would so do that. i don’t like audio books or I would have ordered it that way. I will probably have to take a break from reading and that is when the needles will be in hand, but with my reading track record, there is a chance I won’t stop reading until the book is done. I’ve read a 600 page book in less than 24 hours before, it could happen again. 😉

      Reply

Leave a Reply

