iTunes and podcasting

For a while now I’ve been thinking that if I’m going to get a more regular knitting vlog going, I should get it on iTunes.  The problem with that… I post my videos on youtube.com.  My favorite podcaster uses blip.  I went to blip and they are not taking any new producers at all.  Plus, I’ve heard from other vloggers that they weren’t taking any more knitting vloggers anyway.  I see another podcaster I really adore uses hipcast.com.  Well, I found that hipcast charges a fee.  If I had greater sales I’d be willing to spend money for my vlog, but not right now.

Currently I am looking at podcast garden.  I created an account, but now I am waiting for my last vlog to be re-rendered.  I normally render my videos to a ‘.mov’ format.  Podcast garden requires a ‘mp4’ format.  I am okay with this, especially if it means that I will be on iTunes!!!!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Den
    Mar 19, 2014 @ 03:49:54

    My only thing with itunes is there is no i-anything in my house. My computer doesn’t run itunes (I run Linux), so I’d miss out on your wonderful podcasts. 😦 That’s why I like Youtube so much – anyone can watch! 😀

    Reply

    • Patricia
      Mar 19, 2014 @ 09:13:24

      I had a linux machine once!!! It was pretty fun to work with. I wouldn’t know how to use one now, it has been at least 4 years since I even looked at one.

      I won’t be leaving youtube. No worries. I just want to add iTunes, not gonna take anything away. 😉

      Reply

      • Den
        Mar 21, 2014 @ 05:45:17

        If you had Ubuntu, it hasn’t changed so much you would be lost. 🙂 I’ve been running that on my laptop for 4 years and my old desk top for about 2 before that. Love it!

      • Patricia
        Mar 21, 2014 @ 10:38:44

        That is what I had, I’ll have to look into it.

  2. Den
    Mar 19, 2014 @ 03:51:01

    ETA:
    Not like I would suggest catering to me!me!me! Not at all. I’m just saying that I would have compatibility issues with that and there may be others like me, is all. 🙂

    Reply

    • Patricia
      Mar 19, 2014 @ 09:10:12

      Oh, I’m not saying that I am only going to have it on iTunes, I’m still going to have it on youtube. Nothing is going to change as far as where I post now, I just want to add iTunes.

      Sorry for the confusion.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

