A New Year Already????

After having a discussion with Mom, I have more to do today than I thought. I want to get so much done, but I’m not quite awake yet. I’ve never been a true morning person. I start slow and build up to it. I know I’ve been seen jumping out of bed and getting in the shower right away, but that is just my body doing what it is supposed to do, my mind takes some time to catch up. I have gotten some things done already today, I made eggs for breakfast, gonna cut milk out for a couple days and see how I feel. I did have toast with butter, so I didn’t take all the dairy out, should have just put olive oil on it. To late now.

Now, now I am trying to figure out a plan of attack on the studio. A lot of storage items ended up in there and now I have to figure out how to organize it well enough to still function without going out and buying anything for storage. Honestly, I could use some sort of massive shelving system that would be dust free and still be able to see everything. This has been my problem from the beginning. I need to be able to see my yarn and fabric to inspire me to use it. If I cannot see it, it tends to just be ‘not there’ in my mind and I end up buying more instead of using what I have.

Also, due to some issues around Christmas time, I didn’t get anything done, so there wasn’t a shop update before Christmas. Now, I have no space to work, so until I figure out how to get more organized, sewing and bead work is out of the question. At least with knitting, I can root around til I find the yarn and tools I want and then sit in another room and/or take it with me.

Currently, most of my yarn is in big plastic bins that are clear enough I can see some of the yarn. This would be okay, but when you have 9 of these bins all stacked up in 3 rows and the one hank of yarn you want is in the bottom center bin…. yeah, sucks.

I also have way to many books that I just don’t seem to want to give up yet. I’ve already given up a ton of fiction and general reading, but knitting books… nope, not gonna happen. *sigh.

The other side of this coin…  I have no space to record a vlog…  There hasn’t been room/space for it since the end of November.  I so want to change that this week.  I have so many plans and hopes for my vlog.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lisa Marie a.k.a theyarngoeson
    Jan 14, 2014 @ 09:52:17

    can’t wait to see you video record again; and show off all your projects! Happy New Year to You and your family!

    Reply

    • Patricia
      Jan 15, 2014 @ 13:39:38

      Thank you! I wanted to record today, but I’ve been waiting for a repair man to show up…. So far, I’m thinking I should have just done it because he hasn’t shown up…

      Reply

Leave a Reply

