Sally’s Scarf

So, this is happening.  I am Branching Out into the realm of lace work.  Hahaha!  The pattern is a free pattern on Knitty.com called Branching Out.  The jury is still out as to whether I like this pattern or not.  It may be the yarn giving me troubles, I don’t know.

This scarf will be a gift for Sally, Joshua’s mom.  I knit him a scarf a while back and thought it would be great to knit her one too.  She has allergies to wool, so I went with a bamboo.  This will be my first time knitting with bamboo.  Yeah, not loving it.

Leave a Reply

